> For the complete documentation index, see [llms.txt](https://docs.ttnrtsite.me/llms.txt). Markdown versions of documentation pages are available by appending `.md` to page URLs; this page is available as [Markdown](https://docs.ttnrtsite.me/account-management-system/deleting-your-account.md).

# Deleting your account

Want to know on how to delete your account on myTT? Then this page is the one for you!

## Overview

When you want to delete your account, you have to know these guidelines below and what risks that you are taking when doing so.

* Your account is disabled for 15 days after the deletion request is sent to us.
* Your account cannot be logged into, meaning you will have to contact support to gain access to it again (see more on this below).
* Your account will be removed after the 15 days have passed and you will have to make a new one.

## What you can do during this time

Even though you want to save some important data that you didn't save, you can still do so by following this section here.

### Enabling your account

For the most part, to enable your account, you have to contact our support team so they can enable it for you. This process may take some time depending on support hours or waiting times. However, once you have your account enabled, you can access it again, and it won't be deleted after the 15 day grace period! You still have the option to delete it again if you would like.

### After the 15 days

Before the day that your account is set for deletion, you will get an email stating that your account is set for deletion and that you may have some time to gain access to it again. Once the day comes, your account is removed from the database, and all data that was associated with it, including your bio and other information, will be deleted forever. When this happens, you will have to create a new account. You are allowed to use the same email you have used previously.
